You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rising to the Occassion

in #life7 years ago

This was a beautiful post.

I often try to keep things in perspective in different ways throughout my day-to-day life, and stories like this always help.

Sometimes what we think is next to nothing can make someone's day or more.

Although I must say, it sounds like you did a lot more than a little, here. Kudos to you for brightening the birthday of what sounds like a wonderful human being, much like yourself :)

Sort:  

Thank you! I feel like that internal struggle with my own selfishness often makes me almost miss opportunities. I wish I could say I always rise to occassion and do the right thing, but I'm trying to seize more and more opportunities as they come up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46