Bears Are Cool Even Though They Break Into Homes

in #life7 years ago

"Don't be scared of black bears".

I say this to everyone when I discuss the adventures I had living in Whistler, British Columbia Canada for several years.

Grizzly bears are a different story and you are best to avoid them but black bears are pretty much harmless if you interact with them properly. What I mean is don't approach them and try to get a bear hug but you can safely check these majestic creatures out if you do so from a distance.

bears9.jpg
This girl was standing proud as I exited the Four Seasons in Whistler. I snapped this with my iPhone from the car about 10 feet away.

bears8.jpg
Here another one in the backyard checking out a barking dog from behind a tree!

bears2.jpg
Looking out the bedroom window down onto this Momma bear so close I could smell her.

bears1.jpg
Here she is again wrestling around and hugging with one of her cubs.

bears3.jpg
Ahhh! The bear necessities in life!

bears4.jpg
Hey you! Watcha doin?

bears5.jpg
Here we see Momma bear trying to teach her cubs how to break into homes and get into refrigerators. The can slide open windows. Notice the window is blocked with wood.

bears7.jpg
However the window above was not closed! OOPS here comes a bear cub into my neighbor's house hahahaha.

If you like stories of my adventures I'm happy to share more. I'm really loving this new Steemit experience.

Cheers,
Johnny Utah
(Grandpa Bitcoin)

Sort:  

Congratulations @grandpabitcoin! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @grandpabitcoin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59