Love, Life, Principals And Living Near $0

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180421_181223.jpg

I have been going...

through some major transitions lately and have not been posting as much. Life has led me back to revisit old emotions that are really not old, but more dormant.

Recently, I travelled from Mexico City to Florida to deal with family matters. This has brought a number of challenges. It has always been a challenge to try to live minimal while maintaining principals of not participating in work that is both unfulfilling and taxing on the soul. Participating in systems that support broader aspects of life like war and destruction, is simply unacceptable to me as a conscious being. This is something that runs deep in me. I simply would rather not eat sometimes that submit to the pressure of participating in systems that do not nurture life and at their core are anti-life.

Yes, it is a choice to live this way. Sometimes a hard choice. I forgo comfort alot. I say this not to complain, but it is a reality I accept. I know I can't eat my principals, but somewhere, somehow at the end of the day I feel I will succeed in subverting the programmed system that is non-cooperative, destructive and generally unhealthy for us all. I will continue to expand on this as I find my way through this maze of staying in true integrity with the essence of love and life on this planet.

Thank you all for reading and supporting me! Much love❤

Sort:  

You sum up so well my feelings.

I feel foolish submitting to a system of repression which I disdain.
I would rather live on the edges of society than participate in supporting genocide, and geocide.

Real wealth is living in integrity.

@tawasi I understand. It can be a difficult path, but I am a conscious being and I can't support the criminal activity that is so pervasive these days. Just can't bring myself to be overtly complicit in it.

Good post, thought provoking, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45