Allowing Your Dreams To Happen

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20180428_054102_0001.jpg

When I stop...

and let all the thoughts flood out, I can feel the dream come back. I am not sure what I want to share with you or what I can say to catch your attention, but I know I want rewarding connections and to make beautiful posts at least some of the time as far as Steemit intersects in my life.

There has been a lot of resistance in my life to allowing "success" to happen. It is such an arbitrary word and I have fought against it. I don't operate well according to societies commands, systems that I feel are oppressive or detrimental to the totality of life on this planet. It has both hindered and helped me at various times. But now, I am letting all of my old habits and behaviors go.

IMG_20171219_200731_386.jpg

What if I allowed myself to dream bigger? What if I could really achieve it? Not more shiny things to get attached to. Something more valuable; being, living, breathing freely in this world. Free to choose any path without getting caught in the old paradigm and not having fear around money is a part of it for now.

Part of allowing dreams to happen and unfold is stepping out of the way so we can know what those dreams are. When I say dreams, I mean the things in my life that my heart is drawn to. Places where I find passion and motivation to do things that fulfil me and bring happiness and peace.

As I step more into this new version of self, I am increasingly in a state of allowance. Anything that doesn't feel aligned with my trajectory is fading and I am left with freedom to choose free of the restraints others may place upon me.

Thank you for reading and sharing as I evolve, change and try new things here on Steemit!

Sort:  

@graemeskye you are doing really a good work this is third post of your about the lifestyle inspiring . I have seen your both past post both was inspired me.

This comment has received a 0.26 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @laconic.

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.139 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.000 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.139 STEEM from the community!

Not getting attached to things is one of the more important steps to be happy and live the life being free.

Best regards my friend.

I think so too. Thanks for reading @armandoandre!

Hey, did you see that where there’s bounty, there are comments?
Is it the power of money?

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.002 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.000 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.002 STEEM from the community!

Awake or asleep, creative writers are dreamers. But what’s the connection between writing and the dreams that come of their own accord at night? And how can a writer tap into this rich source of inspiration and creative energy?

If a writer can forge a link between the imagery and symbolism of their dreams and the power of their own writing, creative sparks will fly. Sometimes a snippet of a dream is all it takes to inspire a poem, story, or novel.

I agree. I feel if I write at least once a day, even if it's not great, it keeps the wheels churning for when something better comes out. Thank you!

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.143 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.142 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!

I wish you all the best on your journey of new discoveries of Self and Life. 😃
Its an amazing step many don't take, the observation of their Habits that are sabotaging their success, while believing its the outside world not delivering on their Desires, Dreams and Goals. Totally unaware of their personal shadow habits that contribute to this limitation.
As many Habits & Beliefs were created from a loving position of care and safety from the past. But just like a parent who never lets you take the training wheels off your bike, so as you will be safe and not hurt yourself. This also greatly limits how far, how fast and how exciting your ride can be. 😎

I agree and thank you for reading!

Your welcome and all the best with your days adventures 😃

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.142 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.142 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!

Well now that sounds interesting 😀

Wow!what a positive thinker!!I inspired a lot of your post!

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.142 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.142 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!

thank you very much!:-):-)

Thanks for shearing this thoughts with the community

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.001 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.000 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.001 STEEM from the community!

Absolutely right @graemesky.. We should allowing our dreams to happen..Because the future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 0.142 STEEM from this bounty. You have received 0.142 STEEM from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 STEEM from the community!

A bounty of 0.712 STEEM has been set on this post by @graemeskye! You can read how they work here.

living your dreams .........you literally work out problems in REM sleep

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69053.05
ETH 3802.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69