BAUFOTO - Dog Photo Stories Chapter 5: "Harlock - in the end love wins"

in #life7 years ago

Harlock is a dog that was maltreated and abused for many years before being taken away from his abusers by the animal protection services. After spending a few months in Padua's (Italy) animal shelter, he was adopted by Illaria - his human loving companion. This is the photo-story of Harlock

DSC_4335.jpg

The moment we met at the park to start the photo session Illaria told me right away to not come to close to Harlock, because he is scared of basically anyone that isn't her, so i mounted my tele-lens (the Sigma 50-150 2.8 OS) and gave Harloc all the space he needed.

DSC_4034.jpg

Even though I photographed him from far away (always more than 6-7 meters) you can see by the position of his ears and his wide-opened eyes that he was preoccupied about my presence.

DSC_3580.jpg

Slowly he would let me come closer.

DSC_4143.jpg

And after some time he felt at his ease enough to start playing.

DSC_3504.jpg

DSC_3813.jpg

After shooting in the park we moved to my studio. My studio is my living room so it naturally isn't such a huge place. Even though while shooting outside we gradually became friends, when he entered the studio he was slightly preoccupied about the lack of possibility of keeping a distance.

DSC_4283.jpg

After 5-10 minutes of photographing him from a distance, he got up and came to me for some cuddles which was really touching because as Illaria told me he would come into physical contact with only a few people in the last year that he was with her. Now we were friends and i could come close to him to take photos from any distance I wanted.

DSC_4307.jpg

Potographing Harlock was one of the most beautiful experiences in my dog-photography project because it showed how in the end there's always hope and how with the help of trust, love always wins over fear.

DSC_4256.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful story. All animals want is to love and be loved. Thanks for sharing.

thank you Icerm, keep following :)

So cute this animal

This is a great series of photos that draw a portrait of a dog. You have managed to capture a lot about Harlock's personality which can be hard to do with a dog in a photoshoot. On top of that all of the photography is well shot and well composed.

Cheers,
@kellyjanderson

hey man thanks for the compliment, I really like your photography, followed

Fantastic photos @govdo. These studio shots look as human-like as it is possible. A living soul. Great stuff. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

thanks a lost photo-trail, it's allways a honor and it means a lot to be part od your DPS!

I missed your posts and I am so glad you are back with another touching story and beautiful pictures.

thanks a lot, since I have much more time in august, I hope I will be uploading new posts every (or almost every) day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82