You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Deal With FOMO Spending, Peer Pressure and Rising Debt?

in #life6 years ago

Oh, FOMO.. Logging into instagram used to make me immediately feel like my life sucked compared to others. But, I just remind myself, that a lot of what I see online is just a highlight reel and in fact, a lot of it is fabricated to make others think they're living a great and rich life.

It's all appearances.

Nowadays, I'm at peace with where I am in life. I just do me. I enjoy my work and don't feel the pressure to be like others. In fact, I embrace doing the opposite, like buying vintage cameras with real film, not digital. I buy second hand clothes, and beat to the sound of my own drum!

Sure, I could afford "fancier" more "modern" stuff, but I guess it's the rebel in me that doesn't want to conform or perpetuate/encourage the YOLO lifestyle.

PS - Ford Fiestas are AWESOME! That was my first car too (second hand) and I absolutely loved it! (I gave it to my cousin for free when I moved to Paris and now it's being equalled as loved and cared for!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81