You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Do Looks Matter?

in #life7 years ago

I think there is sense of truth when we talk about attractiveness, but the link to it is not always direct.

Of course, it gives a first good impression, but I would say that it also comes from the fact that success is driven by self-confidence.

Attractiveness is one of the things that boosts this confidence. Since I have lost 30 kg in weight, I started to feel better, look better and feel more confident. The way you talk, interact with people changes and they feel it. I guess this is the key what makes you more successful.

Of course, you can be more confident and act with more confidence not depending on this factor like appearance. However, for some people it is something that they might be stressed about.

Nice article, upvoted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39