You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The case against going to a 4-year college

in #life5 years ago

I went to grad school also and it was because of the fact that I was not satisfied with the salaries I was eligible for following my bachelors. I often wish how things could have been different if i had just took classes i was interested in instead of ones that were prescribed for me.

Sort:  

I hear you; I took on a lot of prescribed coursework myself. And it ended up being mostly a waste of my time and money. We can't change the past, of course, but we can change our direction in the present, in order to better control the way our future plays out. And we can also make sure to educate our kids on the subject of how the American educational system is designed to make us fail. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46