You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steemy - I have HIV and Practice Safe Sex, but I Don't Tell my Partners

in #life8 years ago

I find it scary that someone might not tell their partner that they have a STD.

Do people ever send you questions encrypted with PGP over Tor to remain Anonymous?

Sort:  

I also think it is scary that there are people out their that have STDs but don't let their partners know. Its like playing with fire and someone always gets burnt.

There is great wisdom in understanding safety and how it applies to your dynamic and perspective. But there is a lot of fire play and burning.

No, it's so easy to create a throwaway account of a throwaway account that you can never be sure who you're talking to, and that's beneficial to this community service. The hard part is determining which ones to reply to, but people want to reach out and speak about what's really hurting them in life. They want to check their messages and see if someone out there has some insight that might help, and they want to do it without exposing themselves.

I suppose if someone wanted to talk about issues of national security, I would actually require this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60026.85
ETH 3332.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41