You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Spending SO Much! Idiot! (Part One)

in #life7 years ago

Many years ago, I couldn't understand how bankers expected people to have a big percentage of someone's income to be disposable income. So, if 100% of your income went for housing, auto payments / insurance, food and necessities, not even eating out or hitting bars.
Basically, paycheck to paycheck and being responsible to pay expenses and debts. On top of being responsible, the banks want 20% to 25% to go to savings. As a young 20-something, who had that much extra money. I did not then.
Now, I understand the bankers position. Having 20% disposable cash gives very good cash flow, extra payments to pay down debt rather than minimum payments. Now, when I read your posts, I know that you are passing on the wisdom that took me a long time to gain.
Your messages are great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72