F.R.I.E.N.D.S. - More than life

in #life6 years ago

friends

After many years, still watching them (the TV Series F.R.I.E.N.D.S.) again and again. It's like going back to where you feel love, where you feel safe. Safe, in the sense that you feel like you're with your friends. With friends that were how the context of "friend" stated then. Nothing related to "in exchange of" as it is mostly like so today...  


F.R.I.E.N.D.S has been on air between 1994- 2004. I always wondered if there's something behind the name where in the opening of the show there shows dots among all letters of friends. It seems like there's no official acronym for F.R.I.E.N.D.S. but the one I found below seems quite good for what it might stand for. 


F. Figure things out together
R. Right ideas they always give you
I.  Is Always true to you
E. Everything they do they do for you
N. Nice to you
D. Never Dicthes you
S.  How Sad they will be without you


I remember it was just FUN watching them perform then... now I feel it's also FRIENDSHIP there where I think is a bit degraded context since then, where now I understand. With social media and many other things that is the truth about this era, we stopped communicating and lost it to some extent. 


I think there's also a correlation with being a friend and the increase in divorces. I mean it's related, being able to be a friend before being a husband/wife.


How do you feel about it? how do you feel when you watch f.r.i.e.n.d.s? 

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65