Essential HABIT that will make your life totally differentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Only one change of habit causes chain reaction to eliminate other bad habits or to get good habits without a difficulty. This is like Kingpin in bowling. As the bowling ball hits the pin 1, which is the king pin, the ten pins fall down at once. The habit of giving confidence to behavior change and naturally changing to other behavior is called 'core habit'.

Charles Duhigg, a reporter for the New York Times, said of core habits in the global bestseller "The Power of Habits."

"When you changing core habits, changing everything else is just a matter of time."

Core habits can vary from person to person. Because people have different ways of living, philosophy of life is different, and the environment is different. But experts say there are some key habits that apply to most people.

Major Core Habits: Exercise, Organizing, Investment

One of the key habits at the forefront is 'exercise'. According to the results of the research, when the exercise becomes a habit, the health is improved as well as the eating habit and the productivity increases. In addition, they smoke less, they gain patience with their colleagues and their families, and they are less stressed because they use credit cards more. One of the key habits that is as good as exercise is to organize things. Clearance habits have strong correlations with productivity, happiness index, and the ability to control budget.

Image of runner

Exercise

One of the key habits that experts put on is something quite surprising. It is 'financial technology'. The effects of investment techniques are equivalent to exercise.

In 2006, Megan Oaten and Ken Cheng of Australia conducted a four-month financial management experiment with 29 people. The two researchers set a target savings amount and asked participants to suppress their desires for things that were not necessary, such as eating out and movies. I also gave the participants a homework assignment to record their purchase list. Participants were frustrated and frustrated at first, but gradually became self-reliant and recorded a list of their purchased goods or services.

As the experiment progressed, the finances of the participants certainly improved. But the financial situation is not getting better. Participants' lifestyle habits have improved noticeably. Smoking has decreased and the number of drinks and coffee has decreased. I also had less junk food and improved productivity at work and school.

The key habit to me was getting up early. Since I had to spend the evening with my family after I had a baby, the amount of time I suddenly had to use was reduced. I do not have the time, so I have less reading and I have difficulty writing naturally. When reading and writing were not enough, my sense of accomplishment fell, and I got great pleasure, but on the other hand, it seemed that individual growth was slow. I tried to take advantage of the night time, but at home I had more variables than the office, so it was hard to have personal time in various ways.

Eventually I changed my habit of getting up earlier than usual and getting up early in the morning. The result was a great success. The quiet reading and writing of the dawn was the best for concentration, and the reading habits and writing habits became more firmly established. Moreover, since the first day of the day was prosperous, I felt good all day and became a positive role for other tasks and communication.

For a successful life, it is the key habits to be targeted right now. Let's take a close look at the organization that I and myself are in. Let's think deeply about what actions can be key habits and form the core habits right now. Perhaps a positive chain reaction in your life will trigger. It is already a pleasant thing.

[Source] Her thinking, Core habits, change your life

Sort:  

Good post my friend... I like it, thanks for sharing this blog.

I have one post, Help me to steemit

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@alga/hi-steemit-community-help-me-welcome-to-all-steemians-201767t201148364z

I agree! I have been getting up earlier and I've been tremendously more productive every day.

Thanks for reading :)

Congratulations @gofurther! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69