You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Importance Of Reading

in #life6 years ago

The value of books cannot be over-emphasized. As a poet, I can relate to the fact that in the bid to write a good poetry piece, words are of utmost importance. I personally wrote in poem that

Words are the threads that stitch the fabric of life, the garments that clothe the deepest of emotions.

From time to time, writers see the need to know new words and the only way to know new words is by reading.

I personally prefer the traditional hardbound pages than e-books (personal preference tho) and it gives my eyes orgasms when I come across new words.

Thanks for sharing and reminding of the need to read more to know more so as to be more.

Sort:  

and it gives my eyes orgasms when I come across new words.

Those words😎

😁 it's an honour to write to read your words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60506.21
ETH 3313.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38