Give it patience!!! It can't be out of your control!h

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My experience today
Going out early in the morning to catch up with an appointment, Just to discover that I was running late to where I was going to though I started out early but got some traffic jam along the way I was almost loosing my mind with the driver but I could just advice myself to not make a big deal out of nothing. Finally I go there and though couldn't just finish up because my boss gat to check on something few minutes after my arrival so I felt disappointed and had to get back.
With that feeling of disappointment I got into another car to drive me back to my junction, I paid the driver and waited for my balance but I was give a torn money as my balance which I quickly demanded for a change but he was reluctant to do that and insisted I go with the bad money. I insisted to be given a good money I can spend and he said to me "If you're not ready to take this money you'll be sure you're not going anywhere else for next hour until I find a good money for you" I had the chance to flame up and react but I remained silent and altered not a word.
I stood for about 15minutes without having his attention and I didn't still say a word to him. I never knew he was observing to know what would be my next reaction and he finally walked up to me gave me my balance with a clean money and left me with this statement "so someone can dress from his house to the road and is not in a hurry to get to where he's going then I left
But here's is my point : what if I had lose my mind and had a quarrel with him probably people around would have justified me for my actions but would that had earn me a good reputation
What if I was not patient with him though had a bad encounter with my appointment and then insisted that I receive my balance immediately but it turns out to be a fight and either of us got injured I know I wouldn't have just forgiven myself.
There is no situation that can be out of control if you give it patience.
It's a virtue!!)

Sort:  

welcome godsonsamuel,,,, and good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56