MY EXPERIENCE DURING INDUSTRIAL TRAINING (IT)

in #life6 years ago

I count not myself to have apprehended; but one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind and reaching forward to those things which are ahead.

***Learn from each experience and never allow your past experiences weigh you down ***
Just like I said in my previous post that 2017 was a very rough year for me.
So I want to share one of the sad experiences I had.
It all started in the early days of March when I was looking for industrial training (IT) placement, I applied in all possible places but no positive response but then I still forged ahead believing I will get a placement soon enough.
image
A colleague of mine who already started in a company our lecturer connected us with had told my friends and I to join her as the company was in need of more IT students.
We embarked on our journey in the early hours of April 14, 2017. On reaching our destination, things didn't turn out as we expected. We arrived a strange land in which we never understood their dialect, culture and we even had to adapt to their eating habits. It wasn't an easy experience.
image
The industrial training that was supposed to last for a period of six(6) months, we ended up wasting a whole five(5) months in a strange land without doing anything because the company didn't accept our placement in time but kept assuring us despite all. We opted for another company but to no avail.
But as God would want it, we started our industrial training on the 26th, September 2017 and ended up learning what we were supposed to learn in six(6) months for just one(1) month.
image image
But I must say, despite learning it the hard way and with all we went through in a strange land, we had a wonderful and successful IT defense.
image
But I have realized something, the wait would have been worthwhile if I knew about steemit before then.

Sort:  

Congrats on your IT defense. And then, extend my regards to Peace Uboh. 🙂

Thanks dear, you know peace🙄🙄🙄

Lol.. I don't know her so well, but she's a fine girl, sha. 😊

Congratulations dear more grace

Yea dear, it's was an experience worth while, we neva regretted, it made us stronger nd we can strongly face any challenge we find ourselves.

Yes dear, We conquered it all

Every dissapointment is a blessing. At least u could still defend ur IT.. Congrats on that

Thanks so much

You can only get better dearest, set positive goals and strive each day to attain them. Keep steeming lady. Wishing you all the best and Congratulations

Thanks so much dear

Nice one dearie...

Keep soaring higher
The Lord is your strength baby geh

Thanks my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94