You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thanks Everyone: Now the $20000 Questions — What do you want to see out of me? Should I even continue?

in #life6 years ago

Honestly I was the same way. I felt like I poured my heart and soul into the platform, helping others, and generallly being a good person.

Just to watch others pass me with shittier content because they bought a lot of Steem.

I dont know what the magic answer is, but I do know after taking some time off ot feels fun again. Less like a chore more like a hobby.

Also, I quit caring as much. It sounds bad, but 99% of what I was frustrated with I had 0 control over.

Dont know if any of that helps, but hope its enough to at least get you to the next post. Hate to see the people who create good quality content and curation for this platform leave.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm not focusing on the things I can't change. Watching so many leave without a trace, that's been hard. People who used to tell me they loved visiting my blog, now they want me to pay for votes. I don't get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67751.75
ETH 2620.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72