The meaning of my user MAKTUB (Arabic meaning, It was written)

in #life7 years ago

My wikipedia friends state that Maktub is a word that, in ARABE, means "it was written", and wants to convey to us that "destiny" is the one that fixes and marks certain connections with our life, our soul and the Divine Plan.

There is also a film with this name, which tells the life of an adult with a daily life, who meets a teenager who suffers from cancer, the rethinking of his life. The writer PAULO COELHO brings out a book of experiences of several people, to create an opportunity for reflection, and encounter with our interior.

I MEAN

There may be many points of view for this word, some will say that their destiny was already written, and that every error is to give us experiences, that everything will be fine because it was already decided. Personally, I find it hard to believe that every step I take, every mistake I make, that even though I fight every day for something good, my life has its written destiny.

I want to believe that God puts different paths in your life, that you can choose which path to walk, and that if it does not go well, you can have the ability to change it, that our destiny is in pencil, and we can erase it and write it again, that the time gives us the wisdom to be able to avoid the negative things, the understanding of each event and God the strength not to fall and move on, also the forgiveness for every mistake and the blessing of being happy.

Live your life, enjoy, learn, fall and get up again, cry when you have to cry and laugh, everything comes and everything happens, do good to nourish the soul, be happy and do not care what others say about you.

Sort:  

I'm totally agreed with you, everyone has the power to write his own destiny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70