Stop comparing!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It has been some days, I am working on my newly found success mantra.

Earlier, I used to think much about the results, that is the outcome of a process. I used to work hard to achieve certain results. Achieving the results used to give me the immense pleasure, but at the same time failure would broke me in pieces. There were only a little motivation if I fail.

At that time, I was judging my success by my results and results were not saying the actual truth to me. Those Results were always been comparative. Those were determined by comparing my work to other and by doing so, the result I was getting was only in comparison to the person, me being compared. As every human being is unique and has his own weakness and strengths, comparing two of those is not a great idea. Same outcome of a work of mine can give different scores to me if compared to two different people. So I took a decision and that was life changing for me.

I stopped looking at my results in the same way. Now I am comparing my results with my own best. This time the competition is with myself and It is the time to improve myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37