What’s in a name... choose wisely...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

D891A58E-F273-438F-91A9-938E02D9F44B.jpeg

Hi steemians!

This thing has been bothering me for a while... my steem name... glowbeauty...

I have to admit, i hadn’t given it much thought when i started steeming... i thought: why not choose my business name...
As some of you may know, i own a small spraytanning-makeup business on the side amongst other activities... which i still love! I mean, it’s not my main activity / business...

But i once started it, in 2011 to be precise, because at that time, i wanted to be there for my kids, do something for my own where i believed in... before that i had a pretty awesome job as quality manager at Katoennatie, at the Opel site at the time...
I just felt like i had to quit that time consuming but still lovely job and do something where i could work from home and be there for my kids...

I always had a passion for makeup and beauty etc... so what did i have to lose!!
It worked out quite well for me actually because upto today, i’m still one of the few tanning salons people come to and keep referring to without all the prejudices of becoming orange.. stained...

I do work with the finest equipment and fluids on the market... it would quit this job in a minute if i knew otherwise, there are so many cheap and fake brands out there who ruin it for everyone!
Also the same for my makeup... i charge enough, but it’s my signature... and my clients know that!

01FB8ED4-340A-4A63-B624-D2ED832983E6.jpeg

Anyway, so a year or two doing spraytans, makeup and @tomber administrative work, i really got fed up with not using my brain... not speaking french, german, english...

That’s how i luckily got a “job” at my parents in law’s company, as a centipede i would call it... i do administration, marketing, it, ... name it... 😅

I really found my thrive and way back into business... and i still juggle everything, i won’t quit my tanning studio because it just is fun seeing everybody naked and make them feel good... 😉

But i do need my creative mind to work as well...

All this being said... i feel like my steemit name is totally off...
to all the newbies out there... choose wisely!!

💋

Sort:  

Before I activated my account here last year I already visited some posts. Back then I hesitated between 'Bro', 'Sir', 'Dear' and 'Boss'. Since there are already here so many of those, I'm glad I took Smasssh.

You are such a boss, dear.

I would gladly have called you Sir though... 😂

Thank you very much for your post. you have informed us in this regard. I am waiting for your support in the last posting.
good luck luck )))))

Ouch

Whats in a name ... glad you are back ... whatever the name! Fijn weekend

I have the same thing with my account name. Yours will stay cool!

I'm used to mine now.

Great article
> I mean, it’s not my main activity / business... But i once started it, in 2011 to be precise, because at that time, i wanted to be there for my kids, do something for my own where i believed in... before that i had a pretty awesome job as quality manager at Katoennatie, at the Opel sitz at the time... I just felt like i had to quit that time consuming but still lovely job and do something where i could work from home and be there for my kids... I always had a passion for makeup and beauty etc..
> Anyway, so a year or two doing spraytans, makeup and @tomber administrative work, i really got fed up with not using my brain... not speaking french, german, english... That’s how i luckily got a “job” at my parents in law’s company, as a centipede i would call it... i do administration, marketing, it, ... name it... 😅 I really found my thrive and way back into business... and i still juggle everything, i won’t quit my tanning studio because it just is fun seeing everybody naked and make them feel good... 😉 But i do need my creative mind to work as well... All this being said... i feel like my steemit name is totally off... to all the newbies out there... choose wisely!!

please help each other to produce. if you help me, i will help you more. the world's steemian greetings.

tolong saling membantu untuk menghasilkan.jika anda bantu saya, saya akan lebih membantu anda.salam steemian sedunia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84