What is the Essence of Life?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

1bigstock-Choices-Of-A-Businessman-61835612.jpg

What is life?

The essence of this life simply beats my imagination. I've come to understand that we're simply living to die. Sometimes I do wonder and meditate deeply, is this life worth the entire stress of living?

I've additionally come to comprehend that you don't live joyfully any point. Things will happen and circumstances will continue stressing you at each point. When you're poor, you need to be rich with the goal that you can take care of your issues.

However, when you're additionally rich, there will be pressure. You'll begin endeavoring to ensure you don't backpedal to poverty and you'll begin thinking of investing shrewdly. You can't simply sit and make the most of your riches. Circumstances will keep springing up. One truth about me is that I'm afraid to be happy because most happiness doesn't last. Something awful dependably happens most of the time.

What is this life?

Is it worth the pressure that issues will keep coming up and you don't or you hardly get the opportunity to relax and enjoy?

Being a little kid is the best thing that has every happened to everyone. Because then you had no stresses, but as we develop to a mature stage, our needs winds up interminable. We're insatiable.

What is life? To be sincere, I'm tired of living! It's so sadden to imagine that all we ever worked for would end at a point. Carrying on with this hard life knowing fully well that I will kick the bucket at any point and my objectives and dreams that I'm working for turns out to be nothing toward the end really piss me off.

bible2.jpg

I'm sick of getting nearly everything incorrectly. Tired of not being joyful constantly and the pressure/stress that keeps coming up.

As a christian whom I am, reading the books of Ecclesiastes further deepen my imagination about the life we live. For instance, taking a look at these 3 verses is another evidence of the claims that we just live a hard life to die at the end.

Below are the verses from the book of Ecclesiastes of the Christian Bible:

  • He who loves money will not be satisfied with money, nor he who loves wealth with his income; this also is vanity. Ecclesiastes 5:10..

  • Then I considered all that my hands had done and the toil I had expended in doing it, and behold, all was vanity and a striving after wind, and there was nothing to be gained under the sun. Ecclesiastes 2:11..

  • Vanity of vanities, says the Preacher, vanity of vanities! All is vanity. Ecclesiastes 1:2..

So many people are leaving in denial, some are very ignorant of the kind of life we live on earth. This is another reason why it doesn't make sense to do evil for the gain of any sort, because there isn't any need for that since the essence of life is still to be ascertained.

Why should a man kill another for any gainful reason when he knows he is also going to die someday. The truth is, the moment we realize the kind of life we live the better it will affect our reasoning. Indeed, there's nothing in life.

Tell me the importance/essence of life if we're simply living and enduring just to die at the end. Since in this life, THERE'S NOTHING LIKE HAPPILY EVER AFTER. We're simply experiencing hell, only to die at the end.

Image sources: https://www.google.com
Bible passages: http://biblehub.com

Sort:  

I can't believe that is true!... but I also couldn't believe it wasn't butter. No really. That stuff was actually butter right?

the essential of my life is to prepare for living in the day after.. we came from no where is our father's body then we moved to our mother's stomach now we are in this earth then we will die.. after die we will live in tomb.. there we should take responsibility of our activity in the earth...

Meaning everything we always long for while on earth also becomes vain then. We die after so many stress while on earth, it isn't worth it me. Everything is void. Thanks for your comment.

Hi @gloriousgirl,

I want to believe all these is all in the mind. Though each and everyone of us will die one day, that's the only certain thing on earth. However, before death comes knocking, there are lots of things to be happy about.

One thing I have come to realize is that, each time we wear our problems on our faces and worry about them each day, that's when it weigh us down and eat us of our joy and happiness.

I once read a book, I have forgotten the author though, its titled "Game of life and how to play it".

The author sees life as a game, she believes that if we can have negative thought in our heart and they come to past, then why can't we be positive for it to become a fruition in our lives also?

There is no one without challenges, our attitude towards life is all that matters.

My motto has always been, "nothing is worth worrying over"

Also, each time we act like our challenges don't exist, that's when we win but the more we meditate it in our mind, it becomes a stronghold, pulling us down always.

May God be with you.

Thanks for taking your time to explain this, but I can also say that it's difficult not to think of your problems. We are humans and we'll surely think of how to achieve our goals which by so doing always lead to so many thoughts. These thoughts are comprises of one problem or the other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58551.09
ETH 2617.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44