What I am going to do in summersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

During the summer I will go to London and work for a company which invest in property. An opportunity beyond what I ever thought was possible for a guy like me. I just want to share my thought on investing and what mindset you have to have if you don't want to get caught in the hamster wheel of society.

How it all started

In my school all the seniors go to London and work for two weeks. Usually the school fixes your job, but I wanted something different due to a book I had recently read called "Rich Dad, Poor Dad". The book is about the writers early life and ultimately how to become economically independent. He touches how just a mindset can change the path you take in your life. A path which can lead to the hamster wheel or freedom. The books core message is that you have to have more resources than debts which can seem easy in theory but much harder in reality. One way is in investing in properties. And the first step is by learning by someone who has done it a long time and know the field. That's why I got in touch with a firm just outside of London called Sandvall Invest. And one thing lead to another and I got the job. The two weeks went by and it went so well that he wanted me to work for him during the summer and here I am. 

What I've learned

I never thought someone genuinely wanted to work with me. I don't I got something special to offer, I am just a curious guy. What I realized was that I was perfectly right, I had no special talent to offer but that isn't what people want. They want someone that is curious and want to learn. Someone which take a chance and a leap of faith. That is special enough because most people don't do that kind of stuff. If you think something is crazy but you will have gained something in the long run, go for it, people like that mindset. 

Sharing with Steemit

It is about exactly one month before I will go to London and work for Mr Sandvall. It will be a surreal experience and I want you to come along. I will share everything which will be valuable for you and for me. I believe that if you can explain something to someone you will understand it better. Therefore, I would gladly appreciate if you guys wanted to also learn with me and follow my journey. 

Thank you for reading. Please give an upvote and resteem it. :)

Sort:  

Nice post and upvoted. I read the book and thought it was pretty good. Some of my friends have criticised it because it doesn't provide concrete steps but i think the important take-away is the change in mindset and not so much the actual steps.

Ye, I can see that :)

Hi, will upvote and followme and will do the same

I enjoy being my own boss. Everyday!

True True. No complain in that :)

Just make sure you dont change to the dark side of the force... :)

I sure ain't :)

I see it more as an experience :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56