Having A Good Laugh

in #life7 years ago

o-LAUGHING-SMILE-facebook.jpg
source
What does laughing do to us that medicines can't do. I don't know if this is true but I think that over seriousness kills faster than diseases, please am open to a different opinion. As for me a good laugh makes me love nature and the things in it more. Personally I laugh at a good joke, crack one or two ribs and even do some funny moves so that people around me can feel at home and laugh.

I have imagined what the world would look like if people were always carrying round faces about, hmmmm... let me guess, I think we would probably look older than our age. Laughter heals faster, gives hope , adds more years to our lives and triggers the release of endorphins, the body’s natural feel-good chemicals.

Among everything that laughter does, it strengthens our relationship with others and draws people closer to us. Humor and playful communication is a tool to strengthening our relationships by triggering positive feelings and fostering emotional connection. I've heard people say, " I can't cope around her because she doesn't laugh at all." It is assumed that people who laugh a lot are social beings.
laughing.jpg
source

Do you know what a good laugh does to you?

Mentally

A good and genuine laugh lifts the soul and strengthens resilience. Relieves tension and frees you from all the depression drama. It makes the your environment welcoming as well.
f9d5dea0-101f-4bc0-a380-1030c3f691bd-large.jpeg
source

Physically

Gets you all looking young and smart. Noticed that even the elderly who loves jokes and laugh out loud are the smartest of them all, you might have noticed that yourself. In addition it boosts immunity, relaxes the muscles especially the facial muscles which promotes young looking face.
oldfri.jpg
source

Socially

bonding is my number one take on laughter, It's amazing how it can lighten every moods. Trust me that is one of the nicest thing ever! With people all happy and laughing a good team work can be achieved, the work moves faster and before you know it, everyone is done with the day's task and probably asking for more so that the fun can go on.
team.jpg
source

I bet no one can get tired of laughing out loud because it opens many doors like friendship, unity, hope, high self esteem and many other beautiful entrance to a happy life. Go extra miles to laugh, download funny videos, go for comedy shows and pay to be happy because you don't know how much it will cost later when there is no fun and laughter in your life.

3449-000059a.jpg
source

thank you.

generic.gif

Sort:  

Totally agree.. laugh even relieve sadness within . Last night I watched a reality show, I used to laugh alot while watching it, but I stop since it's getting boring. After sometimes, and I watch the new episode, I laugh very hard. Just realized it when my next door message me about it 😂😂😂 . And that big laugh really make me feel better.

Actually yesterday I wrote about smile , as a small act of kindness. I think it's still related to your post

*Why does it feel I am spamming your post here 😂😂😂😂

Hahaha glad you found laughter in the new episode @rahmanovic. Sometimes I laugh and I shed tears...lol.
It feels good within truly .

Everyone needs a good laugh every now and then.. 😉😅😆😊. Nice post

Very true @crypto-expo. Thanks , its nice having you here.

Why thank you 🌝

Nice post.... It's gonna help.,

Am glad it will @mamidu

Thank you for this piece @gloglo. Laugh is best thing that ever happen to mankind. It heals the soul and rejuvates the entire biochemical system. Reading through this piece...i am already laughing

frankly speaking i don't even know why we laugh ,,it just occurs

Great observations on humor. Laughter is great for bonding, just goofing around and letting the tension free.

One other way to laughter that I highly recommend is an improvisation workshop. There, you're the one on stage and you get a chance to make everyone else laugh.

This is so true. Which is why it is so important when you find a friend that makes you laugh regularly that you hang onto them.

Very true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66