You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh Rats - They Are At It Again

in #life5 years ago

Here not experienced with traps, but i recently saw a perfect contraption device. A large, round container as usually used to collect/store water. Over it, a rod that is fasted on both ends to the bin. A couple of large coke bottles through which the rod leads through the middle, making them spin. Some bait on top of bottles. Rat goes on bottle to reach bait, bottle spins, animal falls into container.

Sort:  

I have made some of those, they managed to get all the bait and not a single rat fell in, I still set them up, I then tried it with larger containers so that the rats couldn't stretch over from the sides, but it still didn't work, then I started oiling the bottle that spins, still nothing, I figured that they might be getting out after falling in, so I oiled the sides of the capturing container and added oil and a water to the bottom of the container - but alas NOTHING LOL

Oh well - it was worth a try...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36