You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Miss. Opinionated : The woes of Travel - Budget Airlines

in #life7 years ago

Uff been there ... been through most and yup it is a hassle ...will be going through it soon again though August 1st we go to Barcelona ... and I am totally looking forward to it(not the flight part ) but the when I got both feet on the ground ... a good thing about some of the cheap flights is that it has opened up the possibility to travel more for a broader audience ...

Sort:  

Oh definitely, cheap flights have their place, and I wouldn't want people to miss out on travelling because of the price points of flights being above what alot of people can pay. It's strange that aviation has come such a long way, and yet they have to resort to nullifying the service to a customer to afford them the seat.

I agree, just the fact that the food sucks... that is one part I hate, and they do not allow people to bring their own .. I mean on the cheap flights there is nothing that I would eat at all , I prefer to buy a good deli sandwich and bring it ... but nope .. and often the price is misleading as after you get through the simple booking all the extras start coming on top like you also mention... I have flown first class and budget all over the world ... right now the wallet is suited for budget lol ... also the fact that the cheap airlines often disrespect their customers is totally rude and it should not be acceptable at all ... I think the industry needs to make some ethical standards on how to treat customers hehe but that is most likely a dream... luckily from Copenhagen to Barcelona its only 2:50 hrs ... and the fact that my daughter will be absolutely thrilled will make me forget about the rest ...I hope

It's such a shame that the flying part is the beginning and end of what should have been a positive beginning to a vacation, and a nice round up at the end.

We have to go through displeasure just to experience the pleasure in between, meanwhile trying to forget that we have to experience it on the way back..
You're right though, shorter flights are a lot more tolerable. That's of course if you actually board the flight, but that's another issue.

Yes ! It can get you started on the wrong foot and end up coming home with a bad taste in your mouth that is for sure ... whereas if you are on a servicefriendlyflight it can up the whole experience and memory by miles and miles .. KLM and Emirates have been good experiences in my opinion ... the old scandinavian SAS used to be good but the last times I used it , it was as crappy as the budget ones but 3x the price which spells triple annoying in my book ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39