You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE TIME OF DORO

in #life5 years ago

As captivating as ever, @willymac. You have life stories that everyone (in their right mind) will enjoy. The mixing of a love for electronics and their repair with the love of a young woman—perfect.

I have to say, though, with this one and the previous one you wrote a while back where it was the girl that left—you seem to have a bittersweet relationship with girls up to this point. Better than no relationship like I had for all of my teenage years and earliest twenties. Then I got married! :)

I really did enjoy reading this. I hope you enjoyed another walk down memory lane. Kudos, too, on the curie. As always, you earned it. :)

Sort:  

Thank you, Glen. Notice by you is always heartwarming. Writing about that time in my life was harder than I had thought. It recalled unused memories and they flushed out more of the minutiae around the time and place. It was hard leaving them out but I didn't want them to distract from Doro. It is indeed a lovely memory for me...kind of like remembering when I could fly in my dreams.

It has been a strange set of circumstances in my relationships: all broken for a different category of causes. How can I learn anything from that? It was not Shirley's fault. It was Doro's and my fault and in others, it was clearly her fault. At least there is variety in my past; both sweet and painful.

Very busy here lately and not nearly enough quiet time to be creative. Some people just have to have a drink, but I just need to write. Time is flying by and there are stories to be told. Do you ever feel that way?

Oh, yes, @willymac. All the time. Constantly. They just aren't stories of my life, but fictional ones that keep vying for attention. It's actually kind of frustrating really, that I can't seem to get them out and then live off of their earnings. There's always an obstacle or another step. Get through those, there's another. More than half my life has been like that. I'm still trying, but as you say, eventually time will run out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84