You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fall Of A Business—Why My Dislike Of All Government Is Personal

in #life6 years ago

I've told someone else here, that I feel like I keep arriving but I've never arrived. There's always another stepping stone to take. I had hoped that Kindle would end up being that final destination, but it wasn't. I guess I could loop around, and really, I would love, too, but for those of us who self-publish, if something doesn't take off for whatever reasons, it's tough to get them to take off enough to warrant more time on books, promotion, etc. And so, it's the small fish in the huge ocean concept.

I'm glad to hear you've had some success with it. I've always understood the agreement to be that you couldn't undersell Amazon, but that the ebooks could exist on other sites for the same price. Anyway, it's been a few years since I've poked around in the agreement and so maybe it's changed to exclusivity. As it is, I thought the other places the books could go were worse at visibility or promotion or providing tools for promotion, anyway, since I never had any revenue come from say, Barnes and Noble or Apples book site. I haven't tried the independent ones, but they have ways of getting bought out and incorporated in one of the larger ones, too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76