You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Ice Cream Day

in #life6 years ago

Late to the party, but yes, World Ice Cream Day is a thing, and in fact, it's celebrated on third Sunday of July every year dating back to 1984. So, it's been around longer than most.

Also, coming up, there's National Chocolate Milkshake day on September 12. If you preferred vanilla, you missed that milkshake day on June 20. :)

Sort:  

Any word on Strawberry Milkshake Day? Or do I need to campaign for one?

I looked. I didn't see any strawberry milkshake day. Vanilla chocolate and a coffee flavored. However, August 1 is apparently generic milkshake day, so I don't see any reason why you can't just declare it whatever you want to.

Also, I guess it's ice cream month all of July, so maybe your local ice cream shop will keep up the deals and promotions for the next two weeks.

I'm afraid I've been woefully lacking in ice cream eating myself. Need to pick up the pace. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61378.33
ETH 2960.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49