You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working Hard Vs Doing Hard Work - What No One Tells You

in #life6 years ago

I very much believe what you said about the amount of work to be done versus the time some people take to do it. It probably has something to do with an hourly salary, too, versus being paid on contract, or being a business owner.

I've always preferred having the time to do what I want, so when I had my own business, I managed to get done in 12 hours what I had been paying someone else 24 to do. However, before that, when I was an employee, that time to do things got spread out throughout the day, with the breaks and the socializing you describe so I could get paid my full days wages.

Now, I'm here, looking for ways to maximize my time and efficiency, so I can spend time doing something else.

Sort:  

Yeah, exactly. Efficiency is the key here, as time is our only real currency.

Funny thing, as you say and I agree that time is our only true currency, there's a physicist trying to prove that time doesn't truly exist, at least not how we perceive it. Pretty fascinating stuff, if it's true. Still an interesting theory even if it's not.

Any source?

I appreciate the effort to expand the limits of our consciousness, but I've found theories like this are often based on pedantic classifications of matter and/or general relativity.

It sounds interesting, but unless he truly redefines some concepts, I just can't see how his hypothesis is true.

Thanks for sharing though, I always dig this kind of stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38