You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Enchanted Forest

in #life6 years ago

Hey! Nice to see everyone out and about. That's also good to hear that everyone enjoyed it. That's not easy to do with varied ages and tastes (I know).

Did it look the same as it did 10 years ago? It's probably going on 20 years for us, and it looks the same as I remember it then. I hope they've been renovating over the years.

Do they still have a small train ride that loops around in between there?

Anyway, maybe if our granddaughter is still living with us or at least nearby when she gets a little older we can take her there, since it's pretty much the only theme park I'm aware of in the Willamette Valley. :)

Sort:  

A lot of it did look the same. But it seemed that they had added some things that weren't there before. I guess I was most surprised by how well they have kept it up and how professional the staff were. The live show was the best and they had live Irish music too, which was kind of cool. They do have a few of small roller coasters (One of which we all rode together!) but I don't recall a train.

Hmmm. Maybe it is time to go back again. I can't remember if there was live music there or not. I think there were some outdoor speakers playing music through the trees, though.

The train went in and out of places and in some cases you were basically riding track suspended in air several feet up. It looked kind of rickety even back then, so maybe they pulled it.

The roller coasters sound new. Well, alrighty then. A fun adventure. Now, if we could just get the weather to brighten up a bit again... :)

Just go with low expectations and it will turn out all right, haha!

That's been my motto for the last half of my adult life, and it's served me pretty well. Every once in a while I kind of get caught up in the hype of something and I forget. Wham. Back to reality I go after having a sub par experience. So, I think the secret is exactly what you said. Low expectations going in, be pleasantly surprised coming out. Fun time by all. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59