You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Could Be A Boomer

in #life5 years ago

Hey, @bashadow.

I know of all those comedians. I'm sure there is just as many now, but they're just not as prolific or as famous, I would say. Maybe Jim Gaffigan, but he's ten days younger than I am, so that makes him an Xer. I had to look up Richard Pryor's date of birth. He was born in 1940, which makes him of the Silent Generation, and while his standup career started in the early 60s, he really didn't take off until the 1970s, so I guess he started appealing to the Boomers in their teens and twenties, which is probably where most comedians do, that 18-35 demographic. Bill Cosby was born in 1937 and had a flourishing career by the mid-sixties, so again appealing to Boomers, just a little earlier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36