One of The Beautiful Meditation Experience I Ever Had...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Because of something unexpectedly, my trip was ended earlier than I planned so by then I'm having almost a week staying at home with silence till my annual leave ends. To my surprise, I loved my solitude so much that I never had this feeling before. I used to plan this plan that for every day. I loved full schedule as it showed how efficient I was. Now, something changed incredibly. I tried to enjoy living with uncertainties and ‘no plans’. Playing with my dogs and my lovely nephew, washing some dirty stuff, cleaning house, reading book, watching movie etc… Always follow what my heart wants me to do. That’s so relaxing and I finally can feel what is freedom. The freedom of being myself.

I meditate every day now and try to make it as daily practice. There was a vision I saw and witnessed during the meditation I did few days ago and I really want to share with you. I was sitting at a place somewhere inside a terminal at the airport. There was so packed- full of people who were carrying many luggages. Some of them kept walking around or standing at a spot waiting for someone. At the corner not far away from me, I could see people were saying goodbye to their beloved one with tears and smiles. My friend I was waiting for long time walked toward me. At that moment, Only me sitting there observed everything.

Suddenly there was a moment everything moving fast forward. Super fast ! The speed was like 20 times faster than the normal. And only me remained there with normal breathing but no moving. I was the only one unchanged and still. Everything in my eyes, people and my friend around me came and left so fast. Everything changed within one second. That is the truth. You are the only one unchanged when you have the awareness.

How can you stop others moving? How can you control something outside yours? Nothing you can do and manipulate, except ‘Self’. What life you want to have? Life with happiness or sadness? We are the one who is responsible to our feeling and emotions. So why just be happy with no worries? leave the burdens behind and God will take care of the rest. So just relax and be happy with ourself. You want to ask for a better, secure and forever relationship?Don't try to hold and keep your relationship because it only makes him/her stressed and you just push them away. That is freedom of love. Give both of you freedom and treat each other as a whole being. It's so beautiful, isn't it? What we should do first is to work on ourself, stay with ourself and love ourself. Oh...So much realization from mediation and the time being alone…

“You are the unchanging manifesting as the changefulness” --- Mooji

Much love,
Gladys

By the way, how can I love myself more?
Maybe dress up nicely and go out for a drink. But not get drunk! :P

Please follow @gladysmak

-Pictures are captured from Google.

Sort:  

It is a delight to read your post and cherish the quality of your experience very deeply as I have been experiencing such phenomena since I was a little boy in this lifetime...

Your words of wisdom underline the essentials needed to allow such experience to happen in one's life. Though there is still change in the spaces of one's consciousness, the fact that you have reached this level of love and comprehension gives you a key to much wider spaces and experiences. Keep us posted,I would LOVE to hear more about your experiences, especially if you practice them even during sleep time... You seem to be taking very good care of yourself, your smile radiates, it is a very good sign. ;)

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thank you so much for your comment @eric-boucher. They are so encouraging and beautiful and yes it's still a long way for my journey. I'm so excited and looking forward to something new happen in my life. <3 Namaste :)

Everything is always new and your practice as a yogi now conscious of your consciousness will allow you to move forward toward the full dissolution of your atma, or immanence, into transcendence. May the flame of your resolve and the benefits of your karma allow you to turn yourself toward buddha. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Love your comments brother @eric-boucher. Much Love your way. It's green pasture for my heart reading your lines. Om Namah Shivaya!

how long do you meditate per session?
by the way... to love yourself more you just have to stay in your heart.. no need to do anything :-D because there is no self to love

Now I normally meditate in the afternoon and before sleep. In the Afternoon I do a 15-min meditation and at night normally meditate for one hour. Yes you're right. no need to do things for showing how much I love myself. Actually its just an excuse for me to go for a drink :P Cheers @danieleder

If you think that, you are a good number , to like even it is something the good and property, i see you are in the right path, if you continue like that you go to discover you power magique and you go to realize miracles.

Sounds so beautiful @gdouze19. I hope one day I will get there enjoy the love and joy, and the miracles as you said. Thank you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99