✈️ Fly With Me: How Interesting It Is When You Notice People's Special Behavior In The Plane

in #life7 years ago (edited)

There is always a rumor to describe the inflight passengers - Passengers in the flight always become (extremely) different from when they are on the ground.

What kind of difference? Um.. the best interpretation is they never hide their real emotions anymore - they become grumpy, impolite, selfish, depending etc.. It doesn't apply to everyone as I always meet nice people with super good manner in the flight even I pour the orange juice on their body accidentally or I forgot their requests as I was too busy for dealing 100 people on my side…If my man @jankasparec read it, he must say: ‘you are so clumsy.’ He is partially right haha!

Screen Shot 2018-02-24 at 1.12.55 PM.png

Anyway back to the story on the recent flight. That’s why I bring up this ‘theory’ from our industry. There was a Chinese mum with her more than 10+ years old kid sitting in economy class on the flight from Vancouver to Hong Kong. At the first beginning, I didn’t recognize her until a drama happened.

She and her son was sitting at row 62 A and B and there was a family sitting in front of them (61 A-C)— two kids and their mum. The mum was telling us in a polite way that her son’s seat (61A) couldn’t recline even they did, the seat back went upright again. My colleague double checked the set for her. The lady behind heard the conversation and she felt offended. She shouted back to the mum and said it’s not her who blocked the seat bla bla bla.

The whole cabin was silent and all passengers just looked at her. She also complaint that another kid who sat in front of her son always grabbed the back seat from the front and tried to steal their things they stowed below the PTV…Clarify one thing first : The kid is 5 year-old little girl and even me I can’t grab the back and touch the space they stow things. Anyway, we asked them if she lost something then. She said no but she thought the girl would steal things again then we would know. Such a drama queen…

When back to the galley, I checked her profile. I was incredibly surprised when I saw her name. She is my primary school Chinese teacher whom my mum respected her so much. She was kind and understanding person.

One important skill I learnt from this job is observing and understanding more humanities. Ego - something damaged people’s relationship and actually damaging ourself with lies, defending and selfishness. You think others can’t see how you try to cover yourself? Only us is blind and lying to ourself.

Probably the shitty and uncomfortable environment, dry air, annoying passengers, baby crying, and lack of sleep makes people depressed and grumpy in the plane. Oh god. Now I know why I was so low everytime after the flight - received too much negativity. Better go for a drink and sleep for 10 hours to get rid of the shxt. lol

Have a great day guys!
Thank you for reading:)
Gladys

IMG_1454.JPG
We had fun with the snow after snowing heavily last night in Vancouver.
Snowman was built!

-Images captured from Google

Sort:  

Ha ha this is so funny but kinda sad and true :D I saw the magical transformation "in the air" countless times. That part of your life is soon over Glady, happy for you! And thanks for putting ears to my snowman it looks cute :D

haha I almost missed this comment. I hope you feel great being with me when our life changes to another stage:)

Of course my love!

glad you enjoyed the snow after all these... my husband and I took a walk around Queen Elizabeth park this morning... so beautiful.

It's good to go out today! Snow is shinning all the time with the sunshine:) Have a great day with your family @liwen12345

It was such an interesting and experience you just shared. I think most people tend to express different personality from one which they are know for is majorly due to environmental factors as you stated above.

Someone like me would feel very agitated and disturbed when i loose something or tend not to be convenient in an environment which i found myself, which is quite unusual of my calm nature under normal condition.

By the way, were they successful in reclining the seat at the end of the day?

Yeah thats why people are so easy to lose their temper when traveling. I like watching people's reaction tho. I don't really care if they are in a bad manner cause this is their attitude problem. Just don't have to take it seriously and personally. This can apply everywhere and everything. I'm happy that I have better realization about how to deal with people from this job.

By the way, The mum said it's fine as her son didn't need to recline the seat all the time. Even we said we could do it manually she said it's not a big problem. How understanding this mum was. Never blame others when she knew it's nobody's fault.

The mum is such an understanding woman. God bless her. I wish you the best of protection in your line of duty.

Wow lol , got me smiling

Glad that it makes you smile :)

If I was a flight attendant I would cry bitterly after the full day of work.
I probably wouldn't even be able to get through one flight.
People are so mean! :'(

I suffered quite a lot at the beginning of flying life. However, I am a cold blood person so I don't take it too personally even they have such bitchy attitude. I still do my job tho - safety first and provide good service haha

And maybe punch them in the face if they act too bitchy or spill the drink "accidentally" right on their face!! :d

hahaha From your job you have without doubt a perfect panorama on human behaviours :) I wanted to ask you something: i heard or read somewhere that when the attendants/pilots want to calm/put to sleep some rowdy or annoying passengers, they crank the heat up in their section, to make them sleepy ? Can they actually do that?

Haha I am not sure if they will do that for those kind of passengers. For us, if we want passengers 'sleep well' and not ordering any food or drinks from us anymore, we will make the cabin a bit cooler instead of make it warm. we received quite lots of complaints from the passengers as they felt super hot when the cabin is like 25 degrees and they can't sleep. We prefer give them more blankets instead of make them hot and order more drinks from us! Lol

Smart :) haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64