Sort:  

Hi @gladysmak, what you say makes perfect sense to me.

People want to travel because they choose where to and when to. It's the exception which breakes the routine of life and that's good. But if that's what you do for a living and you have to travel no matter what, it's obvious you don't face it the same way.

Just go ahead and devour your snacks lay down watching tv away from people! And hit the gym when you feel like it.

HOWEVER...

remember 'travels' is a much appreciated topic on Steemit. So please don't forget about us and keep writing and showing us cool places : )

Cheers!

Nice article. Upvoted.If you can please resteem my introduction post.Thanks

Nice to read some insight on how flightattendants fill their stay at the airport. Keep on posting background inside stories! Also it is noticable you train very hard, great body!

Thanks for your comment @s3rg3. I would love to share more about the insides stories of working in the air with you guys! Last but no least, thanks for your compliment. I should work more harder on it !

Upvoted and resteemed :-)

I might know one of your coworkers in HK. :-P It was the same for her. I've also taught four or five flight attendants from different countries....it's the same for all of them. the job is exciting but quite tiring. So I guess your posts will just be "I'm in a hotel, watching movies" instead of all the beautiful sites of the world? X-D

Wow, What have you taught them? I'm interested in it :) haha if my topics of the posts change to "I'm in a hotel, watching movies" , then i can be a very professional film reviewer instead of being a FA. :P

That's right, I hope you share all of your stories of terrible and amazing passengers, behind the seems airplane drama. ;-)

i taught them English, not how to be a flight attendants haha

gladys ...great behind the scenes story telling....takes us with you when you travel and tell us more...I like hearing your side

Thank you so much for reading my post @floridanow. I'll try my best to show you the stories from my side. I hope it will let you understand more about our job! Cheers!

Yes..I read more of your posts....I amazed at your kindness...incredible heart ...you seem like a wonderful person....thank you Gladys.

Thanks for your sweet words. They melted my heart and made my day especially when I felt like today is not a good day for me 🙏🏼 Thank you

you are most welcome....we appreciate you :-)

I am excited I will visit Hong Kong for the first time very soon. I can understand why you feel the way you do, I worked in toursism on the Great Barrier Reef for many years and any job can get a bit tarnished eventually.

I hear you and I totally understand you as you worked in a place which is full of so many tourists from all over the world. I would love to be one of the tourists in the Great Barrier Reef one day! That would be an awesome experience! And Welcome to Hong Kong! please enjoy the food like dim sum and explore the islands here! I'm looking forward to your sharing about the trip!

We are Flying with Cathay and I think on the new A350, I have never flown with Cathay Pacific before and it'll be a great experience to fly in a new type of aircraft.

Very interesting to see the other side of a flight attendant's life. It makes sense that you would need some "cave" time after flights although I hadn't considered it before. Thanks for the insight into your world!

I do need 'cave' time after flight as my brain can't run anymore and barely can communicate with people lol. So its better to close myself up. Thanks for your comment @natureofbeing. :)

I knoooooow :) Except when I'm there. Then it's a party :) Great post @gladysmak <3

If you aren't there, I won't be fly to there then :P Thanks for resteeming @jankasparec <3

Interesting insight into cabin crew life. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91