You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This rollercoaster called life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for posting, it is a courageous thing to do.
You are more than your illness or a label. Once you make it through this nothing will look like a challenge again.
Scars are tender at first. Wounds, emotional and physical take time and nurturing to heal. Allow yourself that time and your scars will become tough like armour. You will be stronger and more insightful than all those people who let you down.
There are not mental people and sane people. We are all vulnerable to illness of any kind.

@clayboyn is a wonderful curator. I'm so glad he resteemed your post.
I look forward to reading more from you when you return.
Rest and look after yourself, then walk like Thunder.
This is one of my favourite songs about enduring, in a sturdy pair of shoes. It's not for everyone, if it's not for you I apologise and disregard it. I just wanted to share it because as mantras go walk like Thunder, is one of mine.
Take care.

Sort:  

Wow. What you wrote to me is so kind and powerful!
Thank you so much for taking the time to do so. It means a lot!
Your words are healing:)
Soon enough I will walk like thunder for sure;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32