You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIFE LESSONS - LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES...

in #life5 years ago

Papa P,
I am trying to learn to do things with less expectation and increased humility. I am not very good at it. Getting through a day in a dignified way and with gratitude is not easy as the months roll to years. I didn't expect permanency with regards to illness and pain.
Life throws stuff at us. Your video didn't talk about these things that I speak of, but it did demonstrate acceptance. Radical acceptance of the things we can not change, and then turning that into opportunity.
Spending time with monster truck, taking photos, preparing for not getting the outcome you hope for and celebrating the achievement of the books you have printed (I have these on the back burner too.).
I have told people before when people ask you how you do it. It is integrity, being yourself, consistency and unapologetically continuing.
Congrats on the new little pep on the way. Send my sincerest to mummaP. She is amazing.
I noticed you are putting the photo contest on hiatus. I haven't entered it too many time, but I need to tell you, it has been the inspiration on many occasions for me to get outside with our little guy, which is no easy task sometimes.
So, Thanks for that.
M

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89