You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT ARE YOUR LIMITATIONS?

in #life7 years ago

Hi,
I like your engaging post.
I joined steemit when my health was in decline just over a year ago. I thought I was just experiencing burn out and injuries from an ultramarathon. I new I had some health issues before the event, but my passion and stubbornness was too strong. I was never going to give up.
When I had delayed recovery I realised that something wasn't right. I now know that I have a connective tissue disorder that has me pretty much house bound. I have extensive degeneration and brittle bones and have had my spine repaired twice as the brain / spinal fluid has been leaking out of the dura. It now seems i either have another leak or an instability in my head and neck that means I struggle to hold it up.
My priority is my family. I have had to stop working and have no life outside of the home, except to attend appointments.
I have been missing out on attending my childrens activities. I have made a commitment to rest and plan in order to be there for them.
We have also made the huge shift of accepting help from neighbours and friends. That was a big one for us.
It has not only helped us get by, but has taught us a lot about the goodness in people if you allow them into your life.

Sort:  

@girlbeforemirror, I'm so sorry hearing about your health issues. I hope things would get better pretty soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63