One year. Five minute free write prompt.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

One year, that's all I ask.
Just one fucking year to try to live, to try something different, something new and scary, and maybe better, maybe worse.

In one year if it sucks and you want all of this sorrow back or even if you are done with me, then OK.
That's OK.

Let's just try this.
Just one year.

What is it that we are risking at this point?
At this juncture what is it we treasure?

Our children.

Lets try this for one year for them. They may thank us for trying. I know they won't thank us for not trying.

So he gave me a year.
A year to try to live, to survive. A chance to thrive.
For all of us to breathe again.

Here we are.
Here we go.
Watch this year.
Let's see what one year may bring.

calendar-660670_640.jpg

Free write prompt from @mariannewest

One Year.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-225-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-one-year

Sort:  

One year to try something new - I think it is always a good idea...

Screenshot_2017-11-21-18-52-01-1.png

Did I already send you that? I thought it was in still in my out box.

I copied that long time ago when we was talking about your artwork :), you did give me permission :)

I have it here to send to you, I just haven't got myself together to send it. When I saw it I thought, I cool I must have actually posted that lol. I don't remember the conversation but I must have retained the idea on some level because I was sending it to you.

:D

Wow. There is so much of everyone in this ... :(

Our commitment to something new is just beginning, born out of desperate necessity but an exciting change nonetheless.

born out of desperate necessity but an exciting change nonetheless

Im on my way to Bali for a month. The above sentence sums it up 100%

So much can change in a year, but then again, do people ever really change? This write brought up a lot for me - my parents, and my childhood. Whatever truth there is in this for you, I hope that this last year has been good to you... your passion certainly hasn't faltered at any rate.

This has been a difficult year for sure. But it has made me realise the treasures I have.

I think situational change and personal change are two different variables.
They impact each other and yes I do think alterations occur in both.
Events do mould us. At the core of ourselves where we live there might be a sense of continuity of that sentient whatever that holds the linear timeline and memory and construct that comprises of the sum of an individual, that may feel like the same basis of existence, but yes change, metamorphos, alteration in perception of ideals and expectations change. The tangent in which we view the world from shifts, what that very same view means when looked upon from further down the line, is different and we change too.
Sometimes we repeat patterns and we see others make what looks like the same superficial cyclic choices , but then when you least expect it something gives, you shift ever so slightly and other people might not notice and might never see, but yes, as long as we draw breath we can change, adapt and of course slide right back into that familiar groove. But even in that groove again we are not the same the next lap round. Once again, others may not notice, but it's not their window to the world and they have their eyes and hearts focused on something else, their groove. We cannot sense the subtly of their change anymore than they ours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04