You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's OK To Be Angry (Pt 1) - Framework

in #life5 years ago

From a female perspective, American women are bombarded with pushy parenting advice stressing no show of emotion other than love. It is shit. Everybody needs to be angry sometimes...although I'm not sure I have your

Fuck some shit up.

in me. I think that is largely a man thing :)

Sort:  

I'm not a parent, but that does seem crazy to me.
Love and anger aren't mutually exclusive... if you're being stupid then it's only the people who love you who'll get angry.

Have you ever done renovation/demolition? The satisfaction of just unleashing everything on a wall or cabinet?

I haven't ever done demolition. Herein lies the classic difference between a stereotypical woman vs. stereotypical man - I can have a nice cry and feel totally better. Lol.

I have this image of myself swinging a large tool and somehow injuring myself. Maybe I will give it a go one of these days. I'll let you know if I break any bones ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66