You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Death of a Garden

in #life6 years ago

Grapes, clinging to the vine, while one of their own becomes a raisin.

That is a pretty example of the most heartbreaking part of life. At least a raisin is still useful in death - I like the think people are too.

I have a fascination with how the energy of plants is transferred to seed or root this time of year. It always gets me thinking warm and cozy thoughts, like it's the plant version of snuggling under the covers.

This was very pretty to read and see.

Sort:  

Well, thank you, @ginnyannette.

I agree, it is amazing what goes on during the winter months. While I'm happy to have a break, the plants are doing what they do, hunkering down, digging in, and resting up to rejuvenate in the spring.

re: people useful in death

I would say so. I would also hope it goes beyond just usefulness. That they can still be a blessing in our lives even though they are no longer with us. The memories we have, the counsel they gave, the lives they lived left as examples for us—maybe bittersweet compared to the raisin, but ultimately, longer lasting and beneficial.

I liked the way the photos turned out. My iPhone 6s plus is more convenient to use, but it just doesn't produce the same quality as the old Olympus E-3 DSLR I used here. I understand the iPhone X and newer are much better, so who knows. Maybe next year I'll upgrade and see. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87