You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Saint Patricks Day

in #life5 years ago

I had the feeling Ireland might be a bit more sedate about it all. Similar to the Independence Day enthusiasm here - we eat bbq and shoot off a few fireworks. Not a big deal.

I did my tradition of making Irish soda bread muffins and tea brack, and that's all the celebrating we are doing...I just happen to really like baking things :)

Sort:  

What’s the difference between Irish soda bread and normal side bread?? Is it laced with whiskey ? Do you just talk in an Irish accent while kneading the mixture ? To be sure to be sure 😀😂😂😂

We exclusively say Irish soda bread, because I think basically all Americans dont like it, but would be inclined to eat it on St. Patricks Day :)

I make muffins out of it, which is an entirely different beast if you ask me, and delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 69047.36
ETH 3739.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66