If you can choose your FUNERAL SONG which one would you choose?

in #life6 years ago

Admit that all of you had thoughts about how your funeral would look like? I don't think that that's wrong, in fact I think it's normal. Or I am wrong?

art-mco-death-note.jpg

But let's imagine that you can choose the farewell song of yours, which song would you choose? You can be honest and you can be creative also :)

Here is the funeral video of one Croatian music legend. He insisted on this scenario and at the end he left on the way how he lived his life, partying.


RIP Dino Dvornik

And if I need to choose my farewell song, I think it would be this one:

And what is your selection?

Put your song in the comment and upvote so I can pay my funeral costs when I'm gone in 50-60 years :D

Kind regards,

GG

Sort:  

Samo je Dino ovo moga na sprovodu. Kralj!

A koja je tvoja numera?

Neman pojma, ako hoću da svi plaču onda

Frank Sinatra- My way :)

I like your choice a lot, too. My top 3 favorite all-time band!

Definitivno je meni ovo

Koji je to kralj bio!!!
Ja biram:

E to će biti party :D

Oh the chills <3 Dino is such a legend.
I was not a nice funky guy like Dino so this one is more in my overly dramatic emoish character. Like Waiting for the end by LP.
Why did you choose Under the brige?

Such a funeral as Dino was having is the proper way to say goodbye to someone who was like him.

Why 'Under the bridge'? Since the time I was a kid I adored that song, the lyrics, the melody, everything... and now, 15 years later, the feeling is the same.

"But take me to the place I love, take me all the way"

Sjetila sam te se danas kad sam slusala ovo. Znam da je malo od One Directiona al ova pjesma mi je odlicna. I sprovodna.

Hahahha, sprovod = Gogo. Super :D

Ako vec moran otici, onda nek bude uz ovo! ;)

Dino legenda koja nas je nazalost prerano napustila

Odlična tema! Od svih velikana glazbe i mora beskrajno emotivnih pjesama, ja bih se zadržao u Jadranskom moru uz:

Dobar đir :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51