Abusing relationship – run or stay still? My story.

in #life8 years ago

Every relationship starts as a beautiful fairytale story. Flowers, long walks, kisses and endless love. How come dose it ends with tragedy?    

  My story started as nice as many others love stories. Beautiful young people, beautiful wedding… That time I was still studding at university and working part time. First, my husband was nice and committed, sensitive and caring. First time I noticed something wrong, when I started to work as an engineer (before I was a waiter). When my career started to grow, I noticed that the mood of my husband started to fall just as quickly…the more I grow, the less caring and loving person I got coming back home at the evenings…

 He was always traveling. Working from home, he could go wherever and whenever he wanted, so when he packed his bags next time and asked me to go with him as usual…I reminded that I have work, that is constant and I cant just leave at one day...so he went alone. When I got home from work, I could not find my keys..I coled him, asking if he saw my keys..He told me: I took them with me! If you are not going with me, you can not stay at our home… I was shocked! Thanks to my friends, I found a place to stay, thay gave my some clothes to wear, because I did not had anything with me.. When He came back, he started apologize..my parents and friends felt sorry for him, so do I… 

Then I quit my job, so I could travel with Him as much as He wanted, we had a child. For the couple of years everything was more or less fine. When the time to return to job became, it started all over again… I had to start and quit jobs several times, arguing with my husband and still making Him happy once again doing as He said.. It lasted for five years. As soon as I start to grow at the new place, He starts to pack ou bags..

 I was so depressed, so ashamed of my impossibility of fighting back, so dependent on Him! Of course always quitting my jobs, I had to ask for every cent.. I wanted to die; literally, I wanted this endless pain to end! 

One day I did, I packed my bags and left for good, it was hard, painful and scary, because I had nothing..no job..no home..no money..but I did it! Abusing relationship are not always about beating physically, sometimes they are about beating and humiliating with words. I am happy now! It took me long time to recover and I am still remember all of the horrible thing I have been through…

Everyone should have a chance to fight back!  I hope I can encourage woman to fight back, to run away from abusive relationships and try to live happy even if it is scary! 

Thank You! 

Sort:  

Nice @ginger-realfood
Shot you an Upvote :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 7.5 and reading ease of 76%. This puts the writing level on par with Tom Clancy and F. Scott Fitzgerald.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46