You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One END but another BEGINNING...

in #life7 years ago

Oh my! How exciting and scary and sad and brave!

I had no idea when reading your posts that your next move was such a big step. Walking away from something like that that you have loved and love. From your team and happy customers. Bravo to you!

I am reminded of the Hero's Journey and so excited for you as to what comes next. Surely it will be truly magical after such a courageous letting go.

And there was I thinking we were in a similar boat. Hilarious! My letting go is tiny in comparison. I've been working creating a drop shipping business for 18 months which finally took off late last year. I stopped doing it because I wanted to be free over Christmas and family birthdays to focus on what really matters.

I've been struggling ever since to get going again but my heart is not in it. The only attraction is the big money that can be made but it's not a big enough motivation to keep me in the game and yet . . . I still haven't quite let go of the idea.

When I first discovered you an Steemit and read your post about moving on I had no idea who you were or how big you are here. I offered you support in any way I could which, had I known your credentials, I would probably not have done being only a mini minnow.

So I am glad I didn't know.

I can't wait to see how your journey unfolds. You're a star and an inspiration! 🌟 😍

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words honey - and yes... the reality of the matter is... if your heart is no longer in something, there is no point even bothering because it will never amount to anything! I was TIRED, EXHAUSTED, STRESSED and a million other negatives.... business in South Africa has been EXTREMELY hard for small to medium businesses in the last few years and although we were actually quite stable in that respect, all the stress literally drained the passion out of me.

I am extremely excited moving forward though.... and it is SO good to feel passionate again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33