You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's time to move it, move it!

in #life6 years ago

Wow. That's a big move @indigogo. It sounds like you've had a wonderful time there with many happy memories.

I can't wait to see where you go to make some new ones. How exciting!

I didn't realise that house staging was a common thing in the USA. I thought it was just for houses that didn't sell. And houses going into contract in two weeks in mind boggling. It leaves no time for dithering though which is probably good when you're making such a big move.

Where will it be I wonder . . . New Mexico, North Carolina or a surprise!

Where ever it is I wish you a smooth and happy transition. 😍

Sort:  

It has been a lovely place to live, but tough place for a single income. It will be nice to essentially retire, just somewhere cheaper. Which is most places! Yeah, the staging I know they routinely do here, but I thought only for vacant homes, not ones where the owner is still living there through the sale period. It's going to be weird living in a house that isn't decorated by me!

It doesn't sound like you'll be living in a staged house for long though @indigoocean and being essentially retired sounds wonderful!
It sounds like a whole new chapter in your life. Very exciting! 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41