You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watching Ant-Man And The Wasp with Bianca.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Wow. That's are a really difficult one to answer @exyle.

I "liked" seven for sheer brilliance although it wasn't very pleasant to watch. Similarly for Silence of the Lambs.

Shawshank redemption.

One Flew Over The Cuckoos Nest.

Schindler's List . That scene where she has to choose between her two kids still haunts me. Maybe because I have two also and just can't imagine how that decision could ever be made.

The Pianist.

Being There.

Many of the Pixelar films.

Pirates of the Carribean.

Clue.

Sliding Doors.

Inception.

The Butterfly Effect.

Phone Booth.

And others which I can remember the plot but not the name. 😢

Sort:  

Wow! some great films you have listed.

This one: Being There is unknown to me. I will see if I can dig it up. Thanks!

That's a really old one @exyle with Peter Sellers. Let me know if you watch it. It's been a very long time since I saw it but it's one of those films that I remember the gist of and the message behind it. I might have to see if I can find it too. I'd be curious to see what I think of it nowadays! 😊

Being There is great!, is directed by Hal Ashby. If you can you should also see The Last Detail (with Jack Nicholson) and Harold And Maude. Those films are really funny and have a great story and a good message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73