You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 290: Active users on the blockchain much higher than I thought + A couple of reasons apps will benefit from an SMT.

in #life6 years ago

I like those two reasons for SMTs @exyle. The sooner the better as far as I'm concerned. Steemit seems to be getting more and more flooded with spam accounts and posts. It's a huge waste of time having to trawl through them. 😢

Sort:  

I would suggest you start muting them. That way spammers will disappear from your posts and others posts and you won't see them anymore.

You're right. And I do mute the comments @exyle. I was thinking about the accounts that follow and unfollow me on a regular basis that clog up my feed in GINA. There doesn't seem to be any way to stop them.

I don't understand why they are allowed to continue. a-0-0 joined in january. It is muted and it has a rep of (-6). All it does is resteem posts, many of which are similar spam accounts so are probably the same person.

It has 36237 followers, has made 57768 posts and is following 373322 other accounts. That's just the first one in the list. There are loads of similar ones.

A friend of mine joined Steemit 10 days ago and has made a decent post every day. She already has 55 followers and every one of them is a spam or bot account. It's getting increasingly ridiculous! 😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60140.96
ETH 2378.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59