Is there life after the Internet?

in #life7 years ago

Yesterday I asked the question: "What will happen if the world shut off the Internet?"
The General sense of the responses were single. We will all die.
It did surprise me. Our civilization is so dependent on the Internet?

the

Is there life after death 2the Internet.

Public Internet began in 1991. But the mass that has swept the world, around 1995. That is, he is 22 years old.

the


Istochnik

My son is 24 years old, and the eldest daughter 29 years. They are older than the Internet age!!!
I myself discovered this world in 1996, when I bought my first computer. Remember how I taught myself to install a super modern operating system Windows 95.

the


Istochnik

When I first got on the Internet. It was another opportunity to socialize and learn new things. No more.
I couldn't imagine that this will become the basis of life on Earth!!!

Is the world so dependent on Internet?!!!
Because almost all the fundamental discoveries in science and technology were made in the 19th century. Then just there was no Internet.
How people managed to develop science and technology?
Yes, the Internet is now, you can find almost everything. To read any books. But because people have read before.
As a boy I often hung out in the library. I read books that were not given to the house.
And I still think that reading a paper copy, the better. Thoughtful or something.

I have a feeling that the Internet divides people. Pushes everyone to sit at home. To get away from the real world into the virtual.
I don't think the Internet is evil. But I don't think it should be considered a pillar of life on Earth.

Sort:  

I had 1 hard disc crash after 5 years without backup. I lost everything.
But it was not so bad at all, I changed from win to linux and since then I backup once a month or so. But what if a EMP happens? Every data is then lost, all steem gone. They say that 90% will die then, horror!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54150.70
ETH 2268.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27