LIFE #01 - The place I made MY PROPOSAL, PENANG HILL 一个普通人策划求婚的地方,升旗山!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

THE PROPOSAL

Back in 28th FEB 2015 It was the day that changed my life  - i'm gonna do a marriage proposal to my most beloved girl. If you were to asked, if she's the one - I can firmly tell you that, I really don't know. The only thing that I know is that, this is the woman that I few most comfortable when I'm with her, I can be myself and without putting up the mask like I used to do with my ex. She respect & love me as who I am, and doesn't try to shape me into a person that isn't who I am.

2月28号2015年,我决定了,对我的挚爱 - 求婚!如果你那个时候问我,是否就是她,她就是那唯一吗?我可以很确定的告诉你,我不知道。我只知道,她是我们在一起的时候,相处的最舒服自在的。我在她身边的时候,可以不必戴上那累人的面具。她尊重我,爱着真实的我,包容了我的缺点。

Interestingly, it wasn't the most romantic met up like I would imagine, maybe hook up with some chicks with my wing man on a day out to clubbing or something like that. We met on wechat, and seriously, I was just randomly scroll through the "look around" section and this girl, hmmm she's quite cute, like i'm just gonna flirt around with her, maybe ask her out for dinner or something. End up, we non-stop chatting with each like for almost 2 weeks or so. Later, we meet up in person finally, it wasn't a really romantic date as well, we were having porridge for dinner. Yea, fish porridge. No fancy stuff, just real good & cheap food to sort us out. It was a really good first impression for both of us. From there onwards, we would regularly hang out for food hunting, explore the city since I've been away for 3 years. 

我们的邂逅,并没有像连续剧里那般的浪漫。我刚从英国毕业归来,离开了槟城3年,朋友们,哥儿们都挺忙的,没什么时间陪我。存粹的从微信上我碰见了她,然后我们有如旧相识的,很谈得来。几乎每天都嘘寒问暖。2周后我们第一次的约会,也真的很不如。朴素的可怕,第一次的约会竟然是在一间简陋的咖啡厅,我们俩吃着闻名的古早味 - 鱼生鸡粥。那天起,我们就几乎形影不离的,约会看戏,找好吃的。

There's been quite a few ups and down for us, i bet it happened to each and everyone of us. It was the down side, that urge me to think. What would I do next? Its either we broke up, or we bring it to another stage get engage. We took the second options, because we think, if we didn't take the first step to try it out, we wouldn't really know if it's gonna work out or not. We discussed, we agreed. So I thought, it would be nice to give her a surprising proposal. 

人生有起有落,就是会那么的不美满。就在我们的感情处在最低潮时,我开始在考虑接下来应该怎么办。其实,感情路走到最后,不是分手,就是结合,组织家庭。我们坦白从宽,最后还是决定给彼此一个机会,结婚去吧。虽然我们俩同意了,我希望还是能给她一个充满惊喜的求婚仪式。

I chosen Penang Hill as the proposing location. She mention before that she preferred a private marriage proposal. She doesn't like to do it on public like what we've seen on youtube. I didn't bothered to get a hotel room, because I wanted the marriage proposal to be secretly documented. I asked a good friend of mine, a professional photographer to took the first tram at 6am and get himself ready to secretly document my whole marriage proposal.

我选择了升旗山为我的求婚地点。因为我的概念是说,我希望能与她一起携手共度余生,一起看着美丽的槟城,日出的阳光洒在这座美丽的城市,我们的故乡。说了这番话后就下跪,掏出戒指💍。她其实也有暗示过我说,不想在众目睽睽下向她求婚,她不喜欢。但是我又想要把这一切的画面给记录下来,所以就找来了我以为摄影师好友,策划他搭上第一班车上山准备偷偷的记录了我求婚的那一幕!

Me and wife-to-be made it on the 7am tram, told her that i'm gonna bring her for the best sunrise you can get in PENANG. Since she never tried catching a sunrise from Penang Hill, she agreed to follow. But then everything is screw up she had saw my friend hiding behind a tree and won't stop taking pictures of us. I didn't even manage to bring her to the secret location for the marriage proposal yet. She just pointed at my friend from a far and said :"why is adrian doing here? why is he taking pictures of us?" 

她没有来过升旗山看日出,所以她其实也是很期待的。我们俩搭了7am那一趟车到了山上后,我策划的一切就毁了。因为犀利眼的她,看到了我的摄影师朋友躲在草丛里不停的噼里啪啦的在拍照。她天真无邪的指着我朋友说:“他怎么会在这里?为什么会偷拍我们?”

She knew it was going to be a marriage proposal, all a long, because she said I was too stupid to plan a surprise. 

其实,她老早就知道这会是一个我准备的求婚仪式,只是看到了我的朋友之后,忍不住的就揭发了我的计划。她还要补一枪说,我太笨了,不能策划一个惊喜的。


Oh well. At least we've got some really beautiful picture to keep as our memories :)

就酱。至少还有一些漂亮的回忆被记录了下来 :)


Sort:  

Congratulations! That is so sweet :)

hey thanks for appreciating :D

Congratulations, brother! Lovely place for a romantic proposal.

Mine was last two years, at kedai kopi only. Brought her parents for dinner, and have to ask three of them about my plan. lol.

Congrats to you too, roughly the same timing la both of us, mine also 2015. I did asked for the parents approval first also la. Don't really like the feeling tho, so i try to forget about it :D hahahahahaha

Location is not the key la to be honest, more importantly, its the heart between you and your wife is firmly linked, like a blockchain, unbreakable one :D that is the key point la! Now I've got a daughter also d, need to work hard for money, house loan, car loan, insurance, aduih, typical malaysian life la ><

Congrats on your first child bro! We got married in 2016, enjoying married life so far, just the two of us. Planning to have kids in 2 years time, need to make sure everything is ready first.

I'm a househusband, financially free for the time being. Debt free and living off passive income from my hardwork since high school (mostly in graphic design stuff).

Have you tried services like RedBubble, Zazzle, Merch By Amazon, Teespring and stuff like that? Some are fast, in a month time can start earning extra bucks. But if you build it consistently, uploading 1 design a day, $1000-3000 per month is possible in 1-2 years. Just need to upload high demand designs and earn royalty for every sale.

Let me know if you need anything to start, I can share what I know. 👌

Maybe I can blog about it on Steemit too

Yes man, u should blog about it, i think the graphic/artsy community around steemit is still weak, we probably could explore this part and maybe come up an idea to blog about it. Maybe we can do a cross over or someting :P I'll definitely check out RedBubble, Zazzle, Merch By Amazon, Teespring. It is good to hear that u can get like $1000-3000 per month wei!

That's the best way to do it man ! Best story so far ! Lucky gal to have you . Cheers man upvoted & resteem

yea bro, no regrets, even though didn't follow exactly to my plan, but it turns out pretty good, and especially asking my friend, the pro to do the shot, very satisfied with the pictures, irreplaceable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54158.26
ETH 2857.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01