Taking my wife out for a dinner..

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I said it guys. In my introduction I have written how good my wife is, doing all that everyday work at home, taking care for everyone of us.. so I took her out yesterday for a dinner. It was great, just the two of us.. with children taken to my mom to spend the night.
We went to a restaurant called »At Oak«. A very pleasent and calm place almost outside the town. We both decided for a bottle of cold white wine, so Malvasia was the choice fo us. Now we were ready for some food ordinations:
First we went for an appetizer:

  • Cold fish plate from octopus, marinated gambling and smoked salmon for me,
  • Carpaccio of smoked salmon and tuna sweets with flavored olive oil for her

Then we went for the main course:

  • Stuffed squid with ham and cheese and baked fries from the oven for me,
  • Crusty hunters of octopus with rosemary potatoes for her

Lastly the desert:

  • I skipped the dessert
  • Cream cooked to the berries fo her

We were there almost two and a half hours, spending the night talking, laughing and eating of course all that great stuff they prepared for us. After the dinner we went for a walk around the center of the city. Given that I skipped the dessert, I afforded a granita (ice crushed) with raspberry flavor for myself :) We sat down at some stairs, listening to some music a guy was playing. We were there for another half an hour before we decided it was time to go home.

So, It was a well spent evening together, us alone for a change. Everything went just nice: great food, good company, nice conversations, romantic walk around the city.. well spent evening! Upvote for me and my wife haha.

DSC_1014.jpg

Byeee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48