You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHORTCUT Deadmau5 Teaches Electronic Music Production Masterclass!

in #life7 years ago

I've been thinking about getting into music production for years. Sometimes I make little tunes with the Kong Gadget app.

I think I'm going to take it to the next level now that you've shared your positive experience from it.

Thank you, Jerry!

Sort:  

I read somewhere that music improves language processing skills in human brains so it benefits our daily life. My boyfriend is a geek and since he makes music his coding improved. By coding we use our language processing parts of the brain very intensely.

https://www.fastcompany.com/3029364/this-is-your-brain-on-code-according-to-functional-mri-imaging

Hi.
You should try to make MASHUPS . I personally use this page to find the key of a song . http://www.songkeyfinder.com/. Determining the key of a song its necessary to mix two tracks or songs together . What is a key?

In music, a key is a collection of notes that sound good together.

Example:
The song -Avaritia - by deadmau5 is most likely in the Key of - A#/Bb Major -with that information you only need another song in the same key . You can find that in the web page that I just give you .

I searched in the page for another songs with the same key , like Avaritia and found this ones :

Tiësto - Red Lights

Eminem-Love the Way You Lie (feat. Rihanna)

DJ Fresh ft. Dizzee Rascal - The Power

You can play two of them in YOUTUBE and hear if they sound good together. I usually search for the -ACAPELLAS - and the - INSTRUMENTALS - for each song . You can also change the tempo and the volume in the videos of the songs for a better combination. If you like how they mix together its time to download the tracks and make more changes with an audio software.

I hope this information is useful .

I'm a DJ. I get the party started.

Avicii

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57226.98
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29